The Council of Youth Representatives

The Council of Youth Representatives is made up of seven Youth Ambassadors, each representing the young people within a locality/ward. 

The Council of Youth Representatives meet every month, currently this is being done via Zoom due to Covid-19. Post Covid-19 The Council of Youth Representatives  will be meeting at the town hall every month.

For the purposes of these elections Warrington is split into five so we can clearly understand who represents where. 

These five areas, also known as wards are as follows; 

  • Bridgewater (Appleton, Stockton Heath, Thelwall, Lymm and Grappenhall)

  • Central (Bewsey, Whitecross, Howley, Fairfield, Orford, Poplars, Latchford)

  • North Villages Westbrook, (Burtonwood, Winwick, Croft, Culcheth, Glazebury)

  • West (Great Sankey, Penketh, Chapelford and Whittle Hall)

  • East (Padgate, Fearnhead, Woolston, Rixton, Birchwood)